Changes are always and have always been tracked in Microsoft Word, this means that anyone who opens a document in which changes have not been accepted will be able to see the changes.
Emailing documents without showing the changes
If a user has decided to use the Track Changes feature and you need to make sure that changes are not visible when the document is emailed, follow the steps below.
Before the document is saved, click the Accept button on the Review toolbar and choose Accept all Changes in Document from the menu.
Click the Save icon to save the document with the new changes (you can always save the new document as a version of the original if you want to keep a note of what you changed) – the changes that have been accepted should not show when the document is emailed.
NB: If you want to double check that the changes aren’t visible before sending to a client, send an email to yourself that includes the attachment and then open the attachment to check how it looks.